DEEONE
DEEONE 17 Jun 2019
3
watermark logo

Up next

African Street Food: Beninoise Chicken and Rice
19 Jul 2019
African Street Food: Beninoise Chicken and Rice
Dynast Amir · 3 Views

Processed Food Documentary - Processed Food vs. Nutritional Needs

4 Views

Processed Food Documentary: Processed Food vs. Nutritional Needs.

The human body runs on food. Once, food shortage was the major concern. After the second world war, technological advances in food production led to a new era, that was characterized by an overabundance of inexpensive food, and relatively little physical activity. In the decades that followed, other sociocultural shifts continued to contribute to the changing way we ate. Women who had previously controlled most of the average family's food preparation now entered the workforce in significant numbers. And the processed food industry began to capitalize on our need for fast, convenient food.

This meant that fewer meals were being cooked at home. And since convenience foods were generally higher in calories than home-cooked meals, the average person's caloric intake increased dramatically.

Maya Adam, MD, is waging a battle cry against one of America’s most critical – and challenging – public health crises of our generation: childhood obesity. A lecturer at Stanford School of Medicine and in Stanford University’s human biology program, she is leading the cause through education.

As always, use this info to gather more info.

Subscribe to this channel - http://www.youtube.com/c/ProperGander
Proper Gander on Minds.com - http://www.minds.com/Joelsee
Join Minds.com today: https://www.minds.com/register;referrer=Joelsee
Proper Gander on Facebook - http://www.facebook.com/aProperGander
PayPal Donations welcome. Click here: http://goo.gl/FxXWYQ

Maya Adam, MD - https://www.everipedia.com/maya-adam-md/
What Are Processed Foods? - http://www.nhs.uk/Livewell/Goo....dfood/Pages/what-are
9 Ways That Processed Foods Are Harming People - https://authoritynutrition.com..../9-ways-that-process
Eating Clean? 6 Processed Foods You Can Avoid & Easily Make at Home - http://www.eatingwell.com/heal....thy_cooking/healthy_
Convenience food - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Convenience_food
Processed Foods: What's OK, What to Avoid - http://www.eatright.org/resour....ce/food/nutrition/nu
10 Processed Foods To Remove From Your Diet Now - http://www.huffingtonpost.ca/2....012/03/21/worst-proc
Processed Food and Beverages - http://www.agr.gc.ca/eng/indus....try-markets-and-trad
7 Most Unhealthy Processed Foods You Need To Avoid - http://www.epyk.com/192/7-most....-unhealthy-processed
Processed Foods: Where is all that salt coming from? - http://www.heart.org/HEARTORG/....Conditions/HighBlood
9 Ways That Eating Processed Food Made the World Sick and Fat - http://articles.mercola.com/si....tes/articles/archive
Processed Foods - http://nutritionfacts.org/topics/processed-foods/
25 Surprisingly Salty Processed Foods - http://www.health.com/health/g....allery/0,,20365078,0
You Won’t Believe How Much Processed Food Americans Eat - http://time.com/4252515/calories-processed-food/

Show more
0 Comments sort Sort By

Up next

African Street Food: Beninoise Chicken and Rice
19 Jul 2019
African Street Food: Beninoise Chicken and Rice
Dynast Amir · 3 Views