The New Black Junction Tv Android app is in the google play store and available for download!

The old app will continue to be available for a couple more weeks. Click here to download the app or search 'Black Junction Tv' in the Google Play Store.

watermark logo

Pete Rock - "Return of the SP1200" (Full Album Stream | 2019)

02 May 2019

Rock’s production forte is the melding of Jazz with early 90s East Coast boom bap, as demonstrated though his work with partner in rhyme CL Smooth. But there was a time before Pete met CL, a time before the world came to know Pete Rock & CL Smooth, a time when Pete was a 19 year old in his basement in Mount Vernon, NY making beats with his SP-1200. These are those beats. Released for the first time ever on “Return Of The SP-1200” debuting on Record Store Day 2019.


1. Dreamer
2. Harps of Heaven
3. Round Midnight
4. Hope The World Don't Stop (Before I Get Mines)
5. Neo Funk
6. Kool Jazz
7. Gutta Music
8. Death Becomes You
9. Live From The Basement (Up, Up & Away)
10. Traveling Man
11. Street Dreams
12. Below O
13. A Khalimba Story
14. Food 4 Thought


ABOUT: BDTB shared more than 12k blog posts between 2009-2017, but because few consume music that way anymore, we now only share music by adding songs and videos to BDTB's Turn Off Your Radio playlists and by uploading full-length album streams – both to our YouTube channel. This allows us to continually build a strong musical foundation while also helping the artists you love monetize their work. You can support BDTB by subscribing and turning on notifications.

NOTE: The music shared on this channel is for promotional purposes and is monetized by the copyright holder. Please contact us directly via our website if you want your content removed.

Show more

0 Comments Sort By

No comments found